Part of the family

Just over three years ago I was saying goodbye to friends after a church service at City of Peace in London. There I spoke to Moira who was just starting summer work with the church. My first sentence to her was ‘this is probably the last time I’ll speak to you’. I then found out that she was at bible college with my dad in Glasgow and that her boyfriend was about to start a church planting course with me and Debbie.

Last week Debbie and I went to the apprentice orientation for InnerCHANGE where we joined other apprentices including Moira and her now husband in committing to the Order. It’s funny and amazing how stories and lives overlap. I’m excited as we join the InnerCHANGE family and I can’t wait for the other stories we get to interact with on the journey.

20131001-220700.jpg

Leave a Reply

